He who shows you path out of IGNORANCE,
to AWAKENING, Enlightenment.

Our penultimate goal remain attaining ‘NIRVANA’,
Through middle path, to gain and to have
the highest clarity of the mind, body, and speech.

The only path to comprehend and fill the void inside,
then do men truly gain INSIGHT into LIFE,
into what is and what isn’t.
for we often blind us with what comes with self –
Desire, Anger, Ignorance, Pride, Jealousy.


Gautama Siddhartha, in man,
when all sought glory,
gave up everything that was of his to claim.
To seek truth, to seek answers,
of questions he first encountered
when met he life.


All suffering, he described,
took form, when man developed attachment.
When man sought happiness
in things that wasn’t to last,
in things that presented itself in facade
as real and true.

The only permanence in life was
impermanence, he said.


Eight fold path as he emphasised,
in this life, and the next,
and in many more to come,
was a path he offered
to end suffering,
towards happiness.
It was one he said,
we can experiment with and on, in life.
The discovery we make,
only that which reasons with our logic,
we need practice.

Right View:
That which we do have consequences.
Death isn’t end, only a beginning of another
which too shall eventually end.
Life is the bearer of Karma that man accumulate,
and Karma, that which keeps man in SAMSARA
the cycle of birth, and death.

Right Resolve:
Man must give up that which is,
to eyes, and travel
where man can contemplate
on impermanence,
and non-self.

Right Speech:
Man musn’t speak of someone to another,
that which is a lie,
or that which harms another in anyway.

Right Conduct:
One can never escape karma,
when one has killed or injured,
and taken that which is not given.

Right Livelihood:
Eat to live,
not live to eat.

Right Effort:
Not giving in to sensual thoughts,
that which prevents one self from or disrupts meditation,
is right effort.

Right Mindfulness:
To constantly remind oneself
and think about ones thoughts,
and keep oneself away from the five skandhas ,
is right mindfulness.

Right Meditation:
Practice every moment,
the four stages of dhyāna,
with one goal
to have ones mind and thoughts unified.

Buddha asked us to:

“Kālāma Sūtra”

Rely not on the teacher, but on the teaching.

Rely not on the words of the teaching, but on the spirit of the words.

Rely not on theory, but on experience.

Do not believe in anything simply because you have heard it.

Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations.

Do not believe anything because it is spoken and rumored by many.

Do not believe in anything because it is written in your religious books.

Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders.

But after observation and analysis,

when you find that anything agrees with reason

and is conducive to the good and the benefit of one and all,

then accept it and live up to it

~ Gautama Siddhartha.


Tenzin Yonten
About the Writer:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s